Operations Managers

Research Foundation (RF) operations managers, who are appointed by the RFs board of directors on the recommendation of the respective campus presidents, supervise sponsored program functions that have been delegated to the campuses.

 

University at Albany
Ms. Kim M. Bessette
Associate Vice President
Phone: (518) 956-8090
E-mail: kbessette@uamail.albany.edu

University at Albany - College of Nanoscale Science & Engineering (CNSE)
Mr. John F. Loonan
Vice President for Finance and Fiscal Management at CNSE
Phone: (518) 437-8686
Email: jloonan@uamail.albany.edu

Alfred State College
Ms. Valerie B. Nixon
Vice President for Administration and Enrollment
Phone: (607) 587-3985
Email: nixonvb@alfredstate.edu

Binghamton University
Mr. Paul C. Parker
Associate Vice President for Research Administration
Phone: (607) 777-6752
Email: pparker@binghamton.edu

SUNY Brockport
Mr. Louis M. Spiro
Vice President for Administration and Finance
Phone: (585) 395-2129
Email: lspiro@brockport.edu

University at Buffalo
Mr. Scott Nostaja
Chief of Staff and Vice President for Human Resources
Phone: (716) 645-5463
Email: snostaja@buffalo.edu

Buffalo State College
Mr. Edgar H. Turkle
Director, Research Administration and Services

Phone: (716) 878-6700, X211
Email: turkleeh@rf.buffalostate.edu

SUNY Canton
Ms. Christine D. Gray
Interim Vice President for Administration
Phone: (315) 386-7014
Email: grayc@canton.edu

SUNY Cobleskill
Mr. Barry Gell
Director of Grants and Sponsored Programs
Phone: (518) 255-5440
Email: gellbf@cobleskill.edu

SUNY Cortland
Dr. William E. Shaut
Vice President for Finance and Management
Phone: (607) 753-2211
Email: williams@em.cortland.edu

SUNY Delhi
Mr. Brian G. Hutzley
Vice President for Business and Finance
Phone: (607) 746-4580
Email: hutzlebg@delhi.edu

SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Mr. Paul J. Davis
Interim Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (718) 270-3176
Email: paul.davis@downstate.edu

Empire State College
Mr. Paul Tucci
Assistant Vice President for Administration
Phone: (518) 587-2100
Email: paul.tucci@esc.edu

SUNY ESF
Mr. Joseph L. Rufo
Vice President for Administration
Phone: (315) 470-6622
Email: jlrufo@esf.edu

Farmingdale State College
Mr. George P. LaRosa
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Phone: (631) 420-2170
Email: larosa@farmingdale.edu

SUNY Fredonia
Dr. Kevin Kearns
Associate Vice President for Graduate Studies
and Director of Research

Phone: (716) 673-3710
Email: k.kearns@fredonia.edu


SUNY Geneseo

Dr. Kenneth H. Levison
Vice President for Administration
Phone: (585) 245-5601
Email: levison@geneseo.edu

SUNYIT
Ms. Patricia A. Connolly
Director of Business Affairs
Phone: (315) 792-7342
Email: spac@sunyit.edu

Maritime State College
Mr. Keith Murphy
Director of Business Affairs
Phone: (718) 409-7349
Email: kmurphy@sunymaritime.edu

Morrisville State College
Ms. Jean Boland
Vice President for Administrative Services
and Information Technology

Phone: (315) 684-6036
Email: bolandjl.edu

SUNY New Paltz
Ms. Jacqueline S. DiStefano
Vice President for Administration and Finance
Phone: (845) 257-3295
Email: distefaj@newpaltz.edu

Old Westbury
Mr. Arthur H. Angst, Jr.
Associate Vice President for Business Compliance
Phone: (516) 876-3167
Email: angsta@oldwestbury.edu

College at Oneonta
Mr. Todd Foreman
Vice President for Finance and Administration
Phone: (607) 436-2081
Email: forematd@oneonta.edu

College of Optometry
Mr. David A. Bowers
Vice President for Administration and Finance
Phone: (212) 938-5666
Email: dbowers@sunyopt.edu

SUNY Oswego
Mr. Nicholas A. Lyons
Vice President for Administration and Finance
Phone: (315) 312-2222
Email: nlyons@oswego.edu

SUNY Plattsburgh
Mr. John R. Homburger
Vice President for Administration
Phone: (518) 564-2130
Email: john.homburger@plattsburgh.edu

SUNY Potsdam
Mr. Michael D. Lewis
Vice President for Business Affairs
Phone: (315) 267-2146
Email: lewismd@potsdam.edu

Purchase College
Mr. F. Edward Herran, II
Director, Grants & Contracts Financial Administration
Phone: (914) 251-6055
Email: edward.herran@purchase.edu

Stony Brook University
Dr. John Marburger
Interim Vice President
Phone: (631) 828-6854
Email: john.marburger@stonybrook.edu

SUNY System Administration (Central Location, Provost and Levin Institute)
Dr. James P. Ketterer
Deputy Provost
Phone: (518) 320-1145
Email: james.ketterer@suny.edu

Upstate Medical University
Mr. Steven C. Brady
Senior Vice President for Administration and Finance
Phone: (315) 464-4510
Email: bradys@upstate.edu